mobile coupons amazon offers today

offers shopclues coupon today

coupons flipkart mobile offer

coupons myntra sale


Kano Emirate Council Committee on Health

Kano Emirate Council Committee on Health (KECCoH) was initially inaugurated by His Highness Mallam Muhammadu Sanusi II to prevent Ebola from coming to Kano from the down south and thereafter the Emir promoted the committee to a standing committee with the sole aim of providing support and collaboration with Government in community mobilization on priority health issues. His Highness has a vision to create Dynamic and results oriented Kano free of diseases.

Our partners are organizations we work with in furtherance of our objectives and they include but are not limited to the following:

  • Traditional Leaders
  • Health professionals
  • Religious leaders
  • Philanthropists
  • Government agencies and Educational Institutions e.g. from Primary School to University.
  • Community groups
  • Civil society organizations (CSOs)
  • Faith based Organisations (FBOs)
  • Community Based Organisations (CBOs)
  • Opinion Leaders

 Committee Members
The committee comprises of Members of the Kano Emirate Council, Health Care Professionals, Media and Information Technology Experts. The names of the KECCoH members are:

S/No Name Position
1. W. M. Aliyu CON Sarkin Yakin Kano
2. Alhaji Shehu K. Bayero Barde Kerarriya
3. Dr. Basheer Mohammed Dan Kadai
4. Alhaji Wada Waziri Sa’in Kano
5. Dr. Sha’awa M. Said Chairperson Technical Committee, KECCoH
6. Dr. Shehu U. Abdullahi Member
7. Dr. Mukhtar Gadanya Member
8. Dr. Yusuf Daiyabu M. Co-opted Member
9. Dr. Auwal Umar Gajida Member
10. Mallam Aminu Mukhtar Member
11. Mallam Auwalu Fagge Member
12. Mallam Tijjani Ado Ahmad Member
13. Dr. Salihu Tanko Yakasai Member
14. Mallam Auwalu Bello Member
15 Dr. Nasir Mahmud Member